Page Up/ Page Down buttons are not working with web pages?

January 26, 2011 at 5:59 am 2 comments

Meow, friendly humans!

I noticed a lot of you love reading my “Need Bigger Words!!”  articles, and I just found something from another blogger that I think many of you (especially those used to using a keyboard) may have had the unpleasant experience of experiencing (like me).

When I’m reading a long web page, I like to use my Page Up and Page Down buttons on my keyboard to scroll  instead of the mouse (because mice tend to disappear around cats). I’ve noticed that recently those buttons don’t work anymore with my Firefox browser.

It seems with recent versions, Firefox decided for some reason to disable those buttons. But thanks to mcdrummerman’s blog, Noob Nuggetsmcdrummerman found out how to get those buttons working on Firefox again.

Firefox Options window

Firefox's Advanced Option window

     

  • On the top of the Firefox window, there’s a menu bar.
  • Go to Tools –> Options –> Advanced
  • Select the General Tab.
  • Uncheck Always use cursor keys to navigate within pages“.
  • (This might be a good time to turn on or off other things that’s been bugging you).
  • Click the OK button to save your changes.
  •  

What are some of the problems you have using your Internet browser?

-cc, The Computer Cat

Entry filed under: computer help, newbie, newbies, Technology. Tags: , , , , , , .

CC’s Guided Tour of the Curious Blog Page, Part 3 What’s a Firefox?

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. annbo  |  September 15, 2011 at 8:06 pm

    you saved my life with this information. thanks a ton!!!xoxo

    Like

    Reply
    • 2. cc  |  September 15, 2011 at 9:14 pm

      Meow, and thanks for the “sardine”, Annbo!

      If you have any other computer questions, I’ll be so happy to help answer them. –Computer Cat

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Follow The Computer Cat's Corner on WordPress.com

My Fishing Calendar

January 2011
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Feb »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Enter your email address for a a free Subscription and receive nifty notifications of my new posts by email!

Join 119 other followers

Computer Cats o’ th’ Day

Satisfied Buster. Inglewood, CA

A very satisfied Buster. Inglewood, CA

Sam Has Eyebrows

What, me worry? (Yup.) Sam the Worried Cat

The Real Computer Cat

Patches applying a software patch. Costa Mesa, CA

cc

cc

I'm a little kitty. I try to help Humans who need computer help with my little blog. It's called "The Computer Cat's Corner" on https://meetcc.wordpress.com.

Personal Links

View Full Profile →


